Chapters Gathering

The Chapters Gathering event is a Free six-hour DJ-VJ set on Zoom; Wednesday August 26; at 5:PM – 11:PM PDT.  Starring: J-Walt, Kyle Carlin, Victor Acevedo, Ed Lantz, Audri Philipps, Steve Roach, Heidi Torsvik, Winter Lazerus, Keram Malicki-Sanchez, and Don Garbutt, DJ Selektra, Jamesen Re, Jon 9, Philippe Bergeron, Paul Carey, Jeff Kleiser, and Unity star Kytten Janae. Join LIVE anytime during the event after Free Registration.

Wednesday, 26 August 2020
Virtual Event
Presenters
Master of the Metaverse
Spontaneous Fantasia
Founder, President and CTO
Vortex Immersion Media, Inc.
System Designer/Programmer
Holonyne Corporation
Description

The VIRTUAL Chapters Gathering is FREE on ZOOM. The Chapters around the world are welcome to join LIVE! Each DJ will host their segment on the single free ZOOM event. You can join and leave as you wish, all for the completely low price of FREE!

All attendees must register, but registration and attendance is free.

 

Schedule

26 August 2020 - LA Chapters Gathering. 5:00PM-11:00PM PDT (GMT-0700)

  • J-Walt, Live VJ Immersive Animation
    5:00pm  PDT  /  8:00pm EDT /  Performance
     
  • Kyle Carlin, Co-Chair LA SIGGRAPH & Live DJ & VJ show
    5:15pm PDT  /  8:15pm EDT /  “Mixing" Tech - Live
     
  • Victor Acevedo, Electronic Visual Music (EVM)
    6:00pm  PDT  /  9:00pm EDT
     
  • Ed Lantz, Vortex Domes; Lantz Dance - Ecstatic DANCING
    6:30pm  PDT  /  9:30pm EDT /  Live, Lantz Dantz
     
  • Audri Philipps, Live Immersive ARTIST.  Music by: Steve Roach, Heidi Torsvik, Winter Lazerus, Keram Malicki-Sanchez, and Don Garbutt
    7:00pm  PDT  /  10:00pm EDT /  Live,  VJ, 3D animator
     
  • DJ Selektra, Immersive Digital Animator, Live DJ-VJ show
    7:40pm  PDT  /  10:40pm EDT /  Mind-expanding
     
  • Jamesen Re, NuKreative   Live DJ Dance Music
    8:20pm  PDT  /  11:30pm EDT /  Wed 26 -,  Jamesen Re
     
  • Jon 9, Holonyne, Virtularium; Virtual Visual Experience
    9:09pm  PDT   /  12:09am EDT /  Multi-screen tech
     
  • Philippe Bergeron, Virtual Projection Map
    10:10pm  PDT   /  1:10am EDT /  Virtual Projection Map
     
  • Jeff Kleiser, Neuro-Audio Composition
    10:20pm PDT   /  1:20am EDT /  Put Head phones on!
     
  • Kytten Janae, Live Audio Visuals in Unity,
    10:40pm  PDT   /  1:40am EDT /  Unity3d, Blender

DJ / VJ sets, with stunning computer graphics & interactive techniques.

This is a live show. In the event of technical difficulties, times will be changed to keep the show live and on-going.

Registration

SIGGRAPH attendees will be admitted free of change, but you must register. All attendees to this event must register. All registration and attendance at this event is free. After registration a personalized link will be emailed to you. Reminder messages will also be sent. It is critical to your registration that you use the correct email address. Please consider Joining or Donating to the LA Chapter. We encourage you to join a SIGGRAPH Chapter.

 

Special Thanks

AJ Christensen, Benoit Terminet Schuppon, PSCC, Jenny Dana, Cindy Stark, Joan Collins, J-Walt, Kyle Carlin, Victor Acevedo, Ed Lantz, Vortex Dome, Audri Philipps, Steve Roach, Heidi Torsvik, Winter Lazerus, Keram Malicki-Sanchez, and Don Garbutt, DJ Selektra, Jamesen Re, Jon 9, Holonyne, Philippe Bergeron, Paul Carey, Jeff Kleiser, Kytten Janae, and Unity.  Special Achievements by Leonard Daly, Sunil Rampersad, Kyle Carlin, the LA ACM SIGGRAPH Executive Council and all of the volunteers.